<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Yahoo and Spamhaus</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/</link>
	<description>Email, Delivery, Spam and more</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 12 Mar 2010 01:44:43 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Alex Grieve</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-616</link>
		<dc:creator>Alex Grieve</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 23:12:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-616</guid>
		<description>Just to let you gals and guys know that Yahoo no longer seems to be rejecting emails sent from PBL-listed IP addresses (PBL-Public Policy List). Those emails now seem to be pushed straight into the spam folder, probably without being processed by spam filters, instead of being rejected outright. How do I know that? I have received 2 100% non-spam emails in my spam folder in the last 24 hours and they were both listed in PBL and PBL only.

Hoping that this is a permanent policy change on Yahoo&#039;s part.

(I originally posted this message and some further background to the PBL  blocklist in &#039;Yahoo delays, part 4&#039; on this website.)</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Just to let you gals and guys know that Yahoo no longer seems to be rejecting emails sent from PBL-listed IP addresses (PBL-Public Policy List). Those emails now seem to be pushed straight into the spam folder, probably without being processed by spam filters, instead of being rejected outright. How do I know that? I have received 2 100% non-spam emails in my spam folder in the last 24 hours and they were both listed in PBL and PBL only.</p>
<p>Hoping that this is a permanent policy change on Yahoo&#8217;s part.</p>
<p>(I originally posted this message and some further background to the PBL  blocklist in &#8216;Yahoo delays, part 4&#8242; on this website.)</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: rajesh</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-615</link>
		<dc:creator>rajesh</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 05:03:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-615</guid>
		<description>221.128.184.17</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>221.128.184.17</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: chimera</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-609</link>
		<dc:creator>chimera</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 07 Feb 2008 02:24:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-609</guid>
		<description>Please unblock this IP 64.69.41.128 from the SBL list....</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Please unblock this IP 64.69.41.128 from the SBL list&#8230;.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: laura</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-611</link>
		<dc:creator>laura</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:07:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-611</guid>
		<description>If anyone having this problem would like me to ask both Yahoo and Spamhaus about it, please send me an email with the IP address that was rejected, when it was rejected and the full rejection message. My email address is laura at wordtothewise.com. I will see if I can get an explanation from either entity and let people know.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If anyone having this problem would like me to ask both Yahoo and Spamhaus about it, please send me an email with the IP address that was rejected, when it was rejected and the full rejection message. My email address is laura at wordtothewise.com. I will see if I can get an explanation from either entity and let people know.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tyler Kasten</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-610</link>
		<dc:creator>Tyler Kasten</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 21:35:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-610</guid>
		<description>Yes I have the same problem.  Our mail server is not listed on any of Spamhauses databases yet I am getting bounces back from Yahoo stating that we are in fact on the Spamhaus XBL.  I would like to co-op with whoever else is having the problem to get it fixed.

Tyler Kasten
415-328-5403
tyler@onixwebdesign.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes I have the same problem.  Our mail server is not listed on any of Spamhauses databases yet I am getting bounces back from Yahoo stating that we are in fact on the Spamhaus XBL.  I would like to co-op with whoever else is having the problem to get it fixed.</p>
<p>Tyler Kasten<br />
415-328-5403<br />
<a href="mailto:tyler@onixwebdesign.com">tyler@onixwebdesign.com</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Drew Martin</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-614</link>
		<dc:creator>Drew Martin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 13 Jan 2008 23:12:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-614</guid>
		<description>Yes.  We have a server that has never been listed on Spamhaus but Yahoo claims its on the PBL.  Four requests to Yahoo and no response although they promise to respond within 48 hours.

Looks like their PBL list isn&#039;t working properly.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes.  We have a server that has never been listed on Spamhaus but Yahoo claims its on the PBL.  Four requests to Yahoo and no response although they promise to respond within 48 hours.</p>
<p>Looks like their PBL list isn&#8217;t working properly.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Matt Gage</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-613</link>
		<dc:creator>Matt Gage</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 19:34:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-613</guid>
		<description>Has any one had a block by yahoo that talks about the PBL but when you gotospamhaus it shows it not in the database?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Has any one had a block by yahoo that talks about the PBL but when you gotospamhaus it shows it not in the database?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Yahoo and Spamhaus &#171; The Scrappy Software Marketer</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/01/yahoo-and-spamhaus/comment-page-1/#comment-612</link>
		<dc:creator>Yahoo and Spamhaus &#171; The Scrappy Software Marketer</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 14:59:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/index.php/2008/01/04/yahoo-and-spamhaus/#comment-612</guid>
		<description>[...] January 8, 2008  It appears the Yahoo is changing the game a bit on deliverability issues. In this post from Word to the Wise, it explains the new method that Yahoo will use to block connections from [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] January 8, 2008  It appears the Yahoo is changing the game a bit on deliverability issues. In this post from Word to the Wise, it explains the new method that Yahoo will use to block connections from [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
