<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Verifying email addresses</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/</link>
	<description>Email, Delivery, Spam and more</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 16 Mar 2010 04:19:27 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Steve Linford</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-920</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve Linford</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 07 Aug 2009 11:27:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-920</guid>
		<description>Having personally received spam this morning from netflip.co.uk AKA smartspend.co.uk AKA submissiontechnology.co.uk, who after being SBL&#039;d for sending it tell me they acquired my email address from win4now.co.uk, I see that win4now.co.uk is still running an open list.

Checking our database I find that win4now.co.uk&#039;s 213.86.174.170 is currently still on the SBL for spamming from Colt.net, win4now.co.uk appears in an SBL listing of customermails.com SBL&#039;d for spamming from Clara.net, and was involved in spam sent by emailinform.ccemails.com spamming from Cogento.com.

I think carrots may have failed and its probably time for a rather large stick...

Steve Linford
Chief Stick Wielder
The Spamhaus Project</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Having personally received spam this morning from netflip.co.uk AKA smartspend.co.uk AKA submissiontechnology.co.uk, who after being SBL&#8217;d for sending it tell me they acquired my email address from win4now.co.uk, I see that win4now.co.uk is still running an open list.</p>
<p>Checking our database I find that win4now.co.uk&#8217;s 213.86.174.170 is currently still on the SBL for spamming from Colt.net, win4now.co.uk appears in an SBL listing of customermails.com SBL&#8217;d for spamming from Clara.net, and was involved in spam sent by emailinform.ccemails.com spamming from Cogento.com.</p>
<p>I think carrots may have failed and its probably time for a rather large stick&#8230;</p>
<p>Steve Linford<br />
Chief Stick Wielder<br />
The Spamhaus Project</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: win4now employee</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-921</link>
		<dc:creator>win4now employee</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 19 Jan 2009 10:47:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-921</guid>
		<description>Hi Laura,

I&#039;ve stumpled accross this site and read your concerns about win4now.
I&#039;m sorry this is a long time after the problem but i&#039;d like to help solve your problem if i can?

Our privacy email address gets forwarded onto our customer services department. Please email me at adele @ win4now co uk and i&#039;ll ensure someone helps you.

Adele at Win4now</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Laura,</p>
<p>I&#8217;ve stumpled accross this site and read your concerns about win4now.<br />
I&#8217;m sorry this is a long time after the problem but i&#8217;d like to help solve your problem if i can?</p>
<p>Our privacy email address gets forwarded onto our customer services department. Please email me at adele @ win4now co uk and i&#8217;ll ensure someone helps you.</p>
<p>Adele at Win4now</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: laura</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-918</link>
		<dc:creator>laura</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 23 Oct 2008 21:26:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-918</guid>
		<description>Hi, Jennifer,

I emailed you directly, but I can be reached at laura-blog &lt;at&gt; wordtothewise</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi, Jennifer,</p>
<p>I emailed you directly, but I can be reached at laura-blog <at> wordtothewise</at></p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jennifer</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-919</link>
		<dc:creator>Jennifer</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 22 Oct 2008 18:25:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-919</guid>
		<description>Laura,how does one get a hold of you? do you have an email address? Thks.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Laura,how does one get a hold of you? do you have an email address? Thks.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: laura</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-917</link>
		<dc:creator>laura</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 01:41:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-917</guid>
		<description>I tend to use the &quot;joe@aol.com&quot; example to clients of reasons that you need to verify addresses. I think I&#039;m going to have to use jay and the hooker from now on.

I have this feeling we crossed path years ago (back when I was abuse@) but I can&#039;t pinpoint where.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I tend to use the &#8220;joe@aol.com&#8221; example to clients of reasons that you need to verify addresses. I think I&#8217;m going to have to use jay and the hooker from now on.</p>
<p>I have this feeling we crossed path years ago (back when I was abuse@) but I can&#8217;t pinpoint where.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jay Levitt</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-916</link>
		<dc:creator>Jay Levitt</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 00:30:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-916</guid>
		<description>Amen!  When I used jay@aol.com as my daily e-mail address (this was cool once; trust me), about 2/3 of my inbox was &quot;misguided&quot; e-mail.  It was very helpful in making decisions about which web sites had good e-mail hygiene.  If nothing else, you could expect a form letter from me pointing that out.  It led to some very productive discussions (and taught me a lot about UI design).

My favorite misguided e-mail was the reservation confirmation for the fly-in hooker... sadly, several thousand miles away, or I might have met the &quot;other Jay&quot; at the airport to have a little chat.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Amen!  When I used <a href="mailto:jay@aol.com">jay@aol.com</a> as my daily e-mail address (this was cool once; trust me), about 2/3 of my inbox was &#8220;misguided&#8221; e-mail.  It was very helpful in making decisions about which web sites had good e-mail hygiene.  If nothing else, you could expect a form letter from me pointing that out.  It led to some very productive discussions (and taught me a lot about UI design).</p>
<p>My favorite misguided e-mail was the reservation confirmation for the fly-in hooker&#8230; sadly, several thousand miles away, or I might have met the &#8220;other Jay&#8221; at the airport to have a little chat.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: James Hoddinott</title>
		<link>http://blog.wordtothewise.com/2008/05/verifying-email-addresses/comment-page-1/#comment-915</link>
		<dc:creator>James Hoddinott</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 20 May 2008 13:51:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.wordtothewise.com/?p=148#comment-915</guid>
		<description>Yes, I&#039;ve received a number of win4now.co.uk mails in recent days. Having checked more closely I see that I also have mail from emailinform.com as well now.

Might be interesting to try and trace back /this/ signup too...</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, I&#8217;ve received a number of win4now.co.uk mails in recent days. Having checked more closely I see that I also have mail from emailinform.com as well now.</p>
<p>Might be interesting to try and trace back /this/ signup too&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
